Christopher Artinian was born and raised in Leeds, West Yorkshire. Wanting to escape life in a big city and concentrate more on working to live than living to work, he moved to the Outer Hebrides in the north-west of Scotland in 2004, and has lived there ever since with his wife and dogs. He released his debut novel, Safe Haven: Rise of the Rams in February 2017. This was the first instalment of a post-apocalyptic zombie trilogy. Book two, Safe Haven: Realm of the Raiders continues the fast moving and often terrifying story and book three, Reap of the Righteous concludes the first chapter in the gripping saga. With a new Safe Haven story in production, fans can rest assured that Mike and his family are going to be around for some time to come. In October 2017, he won the prestigious Zombie Book of the Month Award for Rise of the RAMs. In December 2017 he was also awarded with the prestigious, "Best New Author" award by the Reanimated Writers group. In addition, Safe Haven won the "Best Series" award in the popular GMZ poll. For fans of the Safe Haven books, a stand alone short story featuring one of the main Safe Haven characters was published as part of an anthology (Undead Worlds). Christopher was also featured in the Treasured Chests anthology and another of his stories, "Condemned" was released in the Zombie Road anthology. 

Join the fan club: 

Like his author page: 

Subscribe to the newsletter: 

Follow Chris on Twitter: 

Follow Chris on Amazon: